Malwarebytes updating

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Brocke, Mar 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    is there a tweak like registry or something to make malwarebytes update every 4 or 6hours?


    what happens if my computer isnt on the the set time for updating?
     
  2. De Hollander

    De Hollander Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Posts:
    718
    Location:
    Windmills and cows
    You can edit the default settings in your task scheduler.
     
  3. smith2006

    smith2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    759
    Wait for Version 1.45 (I am beta testing it now), you can even schedule it for hourly update.
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it shold be updaying automatic:D
     
  5. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    722
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    Open Scheduled Tasks, (from your control panel in XP) right click on the MBAM item and choose Properties.
    Click the Schedule tab, set it for Daily at 12:00AM and every 1 day, then click the Advanced button, check "repeat task", then choose the options that you want such as every 4 hours with a duration of 24 hours. Now, MBAM will check for updates every 4 hours continuously.

    If i remember correctly.
     
  6. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    kool so they have improved the updating them thats nice to know. :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.