Malwarebytes updating

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Brocke, Mar 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,249
    Location:
    USA,IA
    is there a tweak like registry or something to make malwarebytes update every 4 or 6hours?


    what happens if my computer isnt on the the set time for updating?
     
  2. De Hollander

    De Hollander Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Posts:
    718
    Location:
    Windmills and cows
    You can edit the default settings in your task scheduler.
     
  3. smith2006

    smith2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    791
    Wait for Version 1.45 (I am beta testing it now), you can even schedule it for hourly update.
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    it shold be updaying automatic:D
     
  5. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    723
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    Open Scheduled Tasks, (from your control panel in XP) right click on the MBAM item and choose Properties.
    Click the Schedule tab, set it for Daily at 12:00AM and every 1 day, then click the Advanced button, check "repeat task", then choose the options that you want such as every 4 hours with a duration of 24 hours. Now, MBAM will check for updates every 4 hours continuously.

    If i remember correctly.
     
  6. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,249
    Location:
    USA,IA
    kool so they have improved the updating them thats nice to know. :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.