Malwarebytes rebranded products

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Oximoronman, Feb 27, 2015.

  1. Oximoronman

    Oximoronman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Posts:
    87
    Hello,
    I know only ChicaPC Shield uses all from Malwarebytes,only little different GUI. Who other use malwarebyte engine?
     
  2. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,697
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    I think no one.
     
  3. Oximoronman

    Oximoronman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Posts:
    87
    Yap, it was used by Baracuda malware removal tool
     
  4. fblais

    fblais Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Posts:
    841
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    Last I ran it, ChicaPC was still using the older database version of MBAM. (from the 1.x series)
    The GUI was also almost the same as the older MBAM. (except minor details like colors and some text)
     
  5. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,736
    is 1.75 engine, not sure if v1 is still supported with signature updates.
     
Loading...