Malwarebytes' MBAM

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by DVD+R, Jan 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    I'm wondering how to add certain websites to exclude MBAM from blocking, a couple of site I frequent are blocked, how do I add them to the Ignore list, when I open the ignore options it only gives me the programs folder to chose an exclusion
     
  2. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    just visit that sites and wait for IP block. Then right-click on the Malwarebytes system-tray icon after the block notification appears, and choose Add to Ignore List.
    Hope this helps;)
     
  3. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes

    Yes It helps, thanks very much :) and congratulations, out of 284 people who read this post it appears your the only 1 who knew the Answer:cool:
     
  4. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,283
    Location:
    England
    A lot of users only use MBAM free and so don't see this.
     
  5. cm1971

    cm1971 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    727
    +1 what stapp said.
     
  6. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Let's find out more... MBAM poll. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.