Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware v1.51.0.1200 Released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by hayc59, May 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,133
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware v1.51.0.1200
    May 31st, 2011

    Overall Improvements:
    • Scheduling has been simplified, including relocation of scheduler.
    • Website Blocking is now disabled when protection is turned off.
    • Logs are sorted by date automatically.
    • Updating is now much more efficient.
    • All HKCU settings can now be set in HKLM to override user settings.
    • Protection module now more efficient in terms of I/O read bytes.
    New Features:
    14-day trial of the PRO version is now available. This is optional to all users.
    • Scheduler now has an edit button.
    • User is now notified of program updates awaiting installation.
    Issues Fixed:
    • Fixed ignore list not working for default registry data, i.e. for Broken.OpenCommand.
    • Add to ignore list menu item is now left enabled if show tooltip balloon is unchecked.
    • User is now able to update from the system tray even if the scanner is open.
    • Fixed full scan drive list updating issue.
    • Fixed issue with protection module not honoring ignore list after an item is restored from the quarantined.
    • Date format on update tab is now the same as the system tray.

    Download: Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

    Note: Existing users can update via the program updater.
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2011
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Thanks Gman I needed a reboot after install via internal updater Win 7 x64!

    TH
     
  3. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,133
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Your welcome!
    on two machines I beta tested so have to wait to load those
    until one of the download servers have the new version argh!!:argh:
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I got it already from http://majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=5756 to put in my security apps folder!

    TH

    Capture31-05-2011-10.19.45 PM.jpg
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2011
  5. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,133
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Awesome Trip!! and thank you!!
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I got your back! ;)

    TH
     
  7. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    Damn, got run-time error 453 after reboot trying to open and update the program.
    Protection still seems to work for some strange reason.
     
  8. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Thanks, hayc59, for the heads up!
    Man, do I ever like this program.
    Look at the sensible and useful improvements they have made to an already-awesome app!
    Update obtained via program updater.
    Installed smoothly on 2 XP machines.
    Reboot required.
    Upon reopening the program, a pop up said the database was 3 days out of date. I knew I was current prior to installing 1.51.0.1200, so be aware that, like many program updates, the new install will set you back quite a few database versions. I went from 6738 to 6705 on the new install, then forward to 6739.
    Bottom line, I am real happy to have this security tool onboard. :thumb:
     
  9. blasev

    blasev Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Posts:
    763
    Thx for the heads up, its a nice improvement.
     
  10. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I also see that they removed the complete license key from view in the Pro version in this snapshot! :thumb:

    TH

    Capture31-05-2011-11.15.02 PM.jpg
     
  11. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    In the version I was just running, 1.50.1.1100, a partial license key was viewable, if I recall correctly. :)
     
  12. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes it was! ;) But all gone now!

    TH
     
  13. Malware fighter

    Malware fighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Posts:
    253
    Before this version MBAM was slowing my opera browser to impossible, I had to disable MBAM, will check if it is still the case.
     
  14. carat

    carat Guest

    Are there any plans for a portable version? :doubt:
     
  15. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    Thanks goodness the problem is fixed after a re-install.
     
  16. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
  17. clayieee

    clayieee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    261
    how i wish they have a new GUI
     
  18. Durad

    Durad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Posts:
    591
    Location:
    Canada
    I wish they have bootable disk to help us clean these new nasty malware..
     
  19. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    :thumb: :thumb:
     
  20. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    any ideas? certainly not a dancing panda while the scan process?:D I hope not that would be horrible eh?:D
     
  21. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    whats wrong with the gui? i think the gui is realy good. its simple and does the job.
    I would rather a more functional change like incremental updates.
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2011
  22. jasonbourne

    jasonbourne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    247
    How's the scanning time...? Anyone?
    I used to scan for 2+ hours for just a 160gb system drive(55% full).

    -- Yeah. That will be good!
     
  23. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Outer space
    I did a full scan today with the new version, 22 minutes for a 300GB system drive(80% full.) This is on a 2GHz dual core with 4GB ram, on an older and slower PC it takes a lot longer.
     
  24. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,317
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    Flawless internal update as usual, no reboot required.
    GUI change isn't necessary imo also.
    Portable version or incremental updates (for those with narrow bandwith) would be a nice feature though.
    Making use of the 14-day trial; no noticable slowdown in surfing or overall responsiveness.

    Nice MBAM, thanks!
     
  25. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Hmmm, me thinks it might be time for one of those Wilders specials.;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.