Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware v1.51.0.1200 Released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by hayc59, May 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,535
    Location:
    Deep Into Blues Baby..
    Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware v1.51.0.1200
    May 31st, 2011

    Overall Improvements:
    • Scheduling has been simplified, including relocation of scheduler.
    • Website Blocking is now disabled when protection is turned off.
    • Logs are sorted by date automatically.
    • Updating is now much more efficient.
    • All HKCU settings can now be set in HKLM to override user settings.
    • Protection module now more efficient in terms of I/O read bytes.
    New Features:
    14-day trial of the PRO version is now available. This is optional to all users.
    • Scheduler now has an edit button.
    • User is now notified of program updates awaiting installation.
    Issues Fixed:
    • Fixed ignore list not working for default registry data, i.e. for Broken.OpenCommand.
    • Add to ignore list menu item is now left enabled if show tooltip balloon is unchecked.
    • User is now able to update from the system tray even if the scanner is open.
    • Fixed full scan drive list updating issue.
    • Fixed issue with protection module not honoring ignore list after an item is restored from the quarantined.
    • Date format on update tab is now the same as the system tray.

    Download: Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

    Note: Existing users can update via the program updater.
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2011
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,622
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Thanks Gman I needed a reboot after install via internal updater Win 7 x64!

    TH
     
  3. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,535
    Location:
    Deep Into Blues Baby..
    Your welcome!
    on two machines I beta tested so have to wait to load those
    until one of the download servers have the new version argh!!:argh:
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,622
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I got it already from http://majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=5756 to put in my security apps folder!

    TH

    Capture31-05-2011-10.19.45 PM.jpg
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2011
  5. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,535
    Location:
    Deep Into Blues Baby..
    Awesome Trip!! and thank you!!
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,622
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I got your back! ;)

    TH
     
  7. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
    Damn, got run-time error 453 after reboot trying to open and update the program.
    Protection still seems to work for some strange reason.
     
  8. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,007
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Thanks, hayc59, for the heads up!
    Man, do I ever like this program.
    Look at the sensible and useful improvements they have made to an already-awesome app!
    Update obtained via program updater.
    Installed smoothly on 2 XP machines.
    Reboot required.
    Upon reopening the program, a pop up said the database was 3 days out of date. I knew I was current prior to installing 1.51.0.1200, so be aware that, like many program updates, the new install will set you back quite a few database versions. I went from 6738 to 6705 on the new install, then forward to 6739.
    Bottom line, I am real happy to have this security tool onboard. :thumb:
     
  9. blasev

    blasev Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Posts:
    763
    Thx for the heads up, its a nice improvement.
     
  10. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,622
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I also see that they removed the complete license key from view in the Pro version in this snapshot! :thumb:

    TH

    Capture31-05-2011-11.15.02 PM.jpg
     
  11. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,007
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    In the version I was just running, 1.50.1.1100, a partial license key was viewable, if I recall correctly. :)
     
  12. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,622
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes it was! ;) But all gone now!

    TH
     
  13. Malware fighter

    Malware fighter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Posts:
    253
    Before this version MBAM was slowing my opera browser to impossible, I had to disable MBAM, will check if it is still the case.
     
  14. carat

    carat Guest

    Are there any plans for a portable version? :doubt:
     
  15. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
    Thanks goodness the problem is fixed after a re-install.
     
  16. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
  17. clayieee

    clayieee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    261
    how i wish they have a new GUI
     
  18. Durad

    Durad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Posts:
    592
    Location:
    Canada
    I wish they have bootable disk to help us clean these new nasty malware..
     
  19. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,578
    Location:
    Romania
    :thumb: :thumb:
     
  20. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    any ideas? certainly not a dancing panda while the scan process?:D I hope not that would be horrible eh?:D
     
  21. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,041
    whats wrong with the gui? i think the gui is realy good. its simple and does the job.
    I would rather a more functional change like incremental updates.
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2011
  22. jasonbourne

    jasonbourne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    262
    How's the scanning time...? Anyone?
    I used to scan for 2+ hours for just a 160gb system drive(55% full).

    -- Yeah. That will be good!
     
  23. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,102
    Location:
    Outer space
    I did a full scan today with the new version, 22 minutes for a 300GB system drive(80% full.) This is on a 2GHz dual core with 4GB ram, on an older and slower PC it takes a lot longer.
     
  24. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,321
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    Flawless internal update as usual, no reboot required.
    GUI change isn't necessary imo also.
    Portable version or incremental updates (for those with narrow bandwith) would be a nice feature though.
    Making use of the 14-day trial; no noticable slowdown in surfing or overall responsiveness.

    Nice MBAM, thanks!
     
  25. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,100
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    Hmmm, me thinks it might be time for one of those Wilders specials.;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.