Macrium Reflect

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by Stigg, Nov 23, 2013.

  1. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Given how great 6 is, I am patient.
     
  2. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    14,492
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Yes, no need to hurry :)
     
  3. TheRollbackFrog

    TheRollbackFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Posts:
    4,486
    Location:
    The Pond - USA
    In thinking about this, you just may be right Mr. DarkSide. In the latest (2) patch updates for v6, they have put some special code in to allow for automatic update if the user has received his v7 registration code. That very code may be the thing that's caused this delay.

    As @Peter2150 said earlier, there's really no reason to rush all this upgrade stuff... the current product is working very well. I just may treat this like I do with MicroSloth updates... wait 10-days or so after the update while reading the Forums/Blogs, then make the call.
     
  4. TheRollbackFrog

    TheRollbackFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Posts:
    4,486
    Location:
    The Pond - USA
    The v7 UPGRADE PAGE has been made available... go for it!
     
  5. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    743
    The upgrade page isn't working. I click the Submit button and nothing loads up. Does it work for anyone else?
     
  6. waylo

    waylo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Posts:
    42
    Doesn't work for me unfortunately. Just sits there, pretending to contact Macrium...
     
  7. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    14,492
    Location:
    Slovenia
    I got it to work and got email with special offer to upgrade v5 to v6? I was hoping for free v7 upgrade... I guess we'll have to wait a little longer.
     
  8. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,248
    Location:
    USA
    Ditto - doesn't work for me either (tried both email address and serial numbers).
     
  9. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,741
    Location:
    UK
    Even though the website has had a makeover and the main page says v7 is available now, I don't think it's all complete yet because the product page for the Home Edition still references v6.

    PS: And now that page has been updated. [edited @ 21.29]
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2017
  10. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    599
    Location:
    UK
    Do we know what the deal is for upgrading from 6 to 7?
    I am not going to rush it but do want to upgrade.
     
  11. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    743
    This is horrible. I have 2 4-packs home licenses. Macrium wants to charge me $479.03 to upgrade the two 4-packs licenses. Yuck...
     
  12. comtrjl

    comtrjl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Posts:
    27
    Location:
    uk
    I'm getting £277.92 for the same quantity.
    As 'Private Eye' would say - 'Shum mishtake shurely .....'

    bob
     
  13. kC_

    kC_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Posts:
    523
    i bought a 4 pack in december, apparently should of had a free upgrade, but theyre trying to charge me.
    this is an awfully handled release, hope the software is slicker, my pet dog could likely of handled this better.
     
  14. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    743
    Do you get a quantity of 8 on the order form? I have 2 4packs which indeeds translates to 8 licenses, but for some reason the order page is translating this to a quantity of 8. Seems to be taking it a 8 4packs....
     
  15. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,248
    Location:
    USA
    Same here (but bought the 4-pack last month). I just received an email after a license query and all of my licenses are showing that v7 is "available for purchase".
     
  16. kC_

    kC_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Posts:
    523
    i dunno ive given up.. ive no idea whats going on, i had expected my software would just update..
    will have a look tomorrow if their site starts working properly
     
  17. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    743
  18. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    959
    I, too, have an email saying my 4 pack of V6 could be upgraded for $167.88!!! What happened to the 50% discount?
     
  19. waylo

    waylo Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Posts:
    42
    If you purchased yours during the Black Friday discount (or later), it should actually be a free upgrade. Per discussions on here a few pages back.
     
  20. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    743
    It's 10pm in the UK right. Either they're pulling an all-nighter or we'll have to wait until tomorrow. Their system is set to upgrade each licenses on a 4pack individually instead of considering them as a pack.
     
  21. kC_

    kC_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Posts:
    523
  22. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    959
    Well, I did get the BF deal but it was in 2015. The site now says the price is $139 or so. At 50% off it would still be $70. That seems like a lot.
     
  23. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    959
    Well, I just checked the SAME upgrade link they gave me and with a 10% off code, it now says I can get the v6 to v7 4 pack for $37.77! They seem to be changing this as we speak! For $37.77 I may jump on this!
     
  24. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    743
    Now I can only upgrade one of my two 4packs of licenses. Won't give me the option for the 2nd 4pack...
     
  25. Stode

    Stode Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Posts:
    377
    Location:
    Finland
    get a toned 6-pack :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.