Looking for a new FW

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Albinoni, Sep 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Albinoni

Albinoni Registered Member

Hi everyone here. Ok today my online armour has expired, Ive been using this FW now for say over three years but now I am wanting to try a new FW, either free or paid, but something thats good.

I was happy with OA but just would like to now try something new.

Question

1. Keep OA

2. Get a new FW either paid or good free one.

3. Any reccomendations ?

Thanks

2. KelvinW4

KelvinW4 Registered Member

Comodo is a good choice.

3. JerryM

JerryM Registered Member

I know a fair number of users who use W7 firewall. I do not know of any who have a penetration. I am using it now.

Jerry

4. SpeedyPC

SpeedyPC Registered Member

Or you can buy a lifetime licence of Outpost Pro FW which is very good, purchasing the Lifetime License you will be able to use the same license key for all future upgrades to the Outpost Firewall Pro software without limitation. for more information see link http://www.agnitum.com/products/outpost/index.php

5. Sevens

Sevens Guest

I think it would be hard for anybody to better Comodo paid or unpaid. I ran Win. 7 firewall with a couple of the different front-ends(at different times) and it was heavier than Comodo.

6. chinook9

chinook9 Registered Member

I like Comodo but I believe that PrivateFirewall also get good reports. You did not indicate if you still want a HIPS. There are other choices if you only want the firewall.

7. JRCATES

JRCATES Registered Member