Logs folder appearing on Desktop

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Huwge, Jul 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Huwge

    Huwge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Posts:
    405
    Location:
    UK
    Hi,
    Not sure why or when but sometimes I get a file called Logs appearing on my desktop. The contents of the latest one is

    7/17 16:20:42.156 vendor: 2
    7/17 16:20:42.156 features: 0000000F
    7/17 16:20:42.156 sockets: 1
    7/17 16:20:42.156 cores: 1
    7/17 16:20:42.156 processors: 1
    7/17 16:20:42.156 chip = AuthenticAMD
    7/17 16:20:42.156 standard (1): 1b=00000800 1d=078bfbff 4a=00000000
    7/17 16:20:42.156 extended (24): 1c=00000000 1d=e1d3fbff 4a=00000072 8c=00000000

    It si listed in the folder as cpu text document.......any ideas why, what etc please :D
     
  2. Huwge

    Huwge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Posts:
    405
    Location:
    UK
    Please? o_O
     
  3. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    hi, i found these two threads with the same problem -
    http://www.tweakup.dk/forumnew/read/83758/
    http://forum.touslesdrivers.com/reponses.php?v_code=5&v_message=518868&v_pr=1

    from what i can make out the first person had it happen after playing World of Warcraft for 20 mins and they download Mother Board Monitor to look at something to do with the CPU.

    the second link the guy had two problems, he was watching a film with WMP, i think? and he got that log. they think he may have been hacked, he scanned with a few scanners and found one thing with a spyware scanner. they don't think it has anything to do with the media player and think it might be to do with a software log. he downloads Everest and looks at startups. i think someone says to do a defrag o_O

    i've just noticed there's a second page. i think i'll give up my school-boy French translation. hopefully if you don't speak French someone can help? LOL bonne chance :p
     
  4. Huwge

    Huwge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Posts:
    405
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks for that. I found that it appears after logging on to WoW. I searched their forum and found out a list of fixes..just hope they work :p
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.