Logitech VX Revolution mouse

Discussion in 'hardware' started by Howard Kaikow, Aug 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    Anybody here using the Logitech VX Revolution mouse?
    Any issues?
     
  2. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,940
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Howard Kaikow, until you receive a Wilders member's response, perhaps these Newegg.com (click the button) and Amazon Customer Reviews might help you in the meantime.
     
  3. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,042
    I have one for my thinkpad, and I take it with me when I travel. I love it. No issues at all.

    Pete
     
  4. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    I already saw those, and those at Pricegrabber.

    I also saw the comments in the Logitech Support Forum.

    Some folkes have raised major issues.

    But one vendor does not see an issue.
    I asked to find out experiences here.
     
  5. Raza0007

    Raza0007 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    1,425
    Location:
    USA
    I currently use logitech cordless mouse+keyboard combo. Not the VX revolutions one though. I have had no problems with the hardware but I had major issues with software. The setpoint software included with the logitech mouse and keyboards is a nightmare. I finally uninstalled it and now I am using the default Microsoft drivers. Everything works great now.

    Keep in mind the above mentioned logitech software problem was encountered 1 year ago. They might have updated it and corrected the problems since then.
     
  6. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,042
    As a PS. I have the logitech software installed on 3 softwares, with other logitech mice and no problems. I also have it installed with the VX on the Thinkpad, and again no problems.

    Pete
     
  7. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Using the MX Revolution (Not VX)
    Only issue I have sometimes is the "one touch search" button stops working which a reboot usually fixes that for me.
    Other then that no problems/issues.
     
  8. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    I asked only about the VX Revolution.
    The issues raised elsewhere are specific to the VX/MX Revolution.
    Others also mention issues with the setpoint software.
    The software is needed only to use certain features of the mouse.
     
  9. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    Again, this thread is specific to the "Revolution" series.
     
  10. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    i have been using it since it was launched and has been perfect from day one using the windows drivers. it can however may not work to your satisfaction using the Logitech drivers. i did bring this quirky behavior with Logitech up but it appears that the software is fine and i guess it's just me. there standards of customer service in Holland are excellent
     
  11. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    I use a Logitech MX Revolution Mouse and Setpoint 4.72, the mouse is great...the setpoint software is not so great (see the forum). The same setpoint Mouse and Keyboard/Trackball software can be used on more than a few model of mouse or keyboard or a combination of Keyboard and mouse. I have downloaded Setpoint 4.80 but I have not installed it yet. But it is supposed to have better drivers :cool:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.