Log files are 1 hour ahead

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by lsm, Dec 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lsm

    lsm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Using TI Home v11.8053. Not a big deal but the backup log time stamps are posting 1 hour ahead when reading the log files thru Acronis, i.e. if pc time is 2am the log times show start time at 3am. The backups do start at the correct time. The actual log file times created within windows are correct. Using XP SP2. Anybody have the same bug? o_O
     
  2. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    Is it logging in UTC?

    F.
     
  3. lsm

    lsm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I'm not sure what you mean by utc. I know what utc is but how and where do I apply that if required?
    Thanks for your help.
     
  4. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    You were saying that there are timestamps which are not synchronised with your PC clock. I was asking if those timestamps were in fact synchronised with UTC ?

    F.
     
  5. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    ATI time is an hour off. Don't know why. Nothing to do with Daylight savings, etc.

    Schedule a task to a Backup Location and run it during the last hour before midnight and watch the date portion of the filename show the next day.

    When the files systemstamps your files, it will be the time you have your PC clock set to, but ATI records will be an hour off.

    It's been this way for the last two versions at least. Why? No one seems to know. Maybe the programmers are all leaving work an hour early ;-)
     
  6. lsm

    lsm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks for your reply. It's good to know it's not my pc alone. Maybe the TI folks should be made aware of this bug!
     
  7. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    You can fix the file timestamps by using Change file Times program.
     
  8. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.

    Perhaps they're russian (sic) here and there. :D

    Seriously, I've not noticed that - I shall go looking.


    Colin
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.