Locked or Unlocked Snapshot RollbackRX Pro

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by zapjb, Apr 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,515
    Location:
    USA - Back in a real State in time for a real Pres
    What's the difference in RollbackRx Pro between a locked & unlocked snapshot? Other than ones locked & .... I mean what differentiates them? Thanks.
     
  2. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    zapjb,
    To prevent accidental deletion, you can lock snapshots.
    Locked snapshots can not be deleted.
    To delete a locked snapshot, you have to unlock it first.
    Unlocked snapshots can be deleted.
    The baseline snapshot, the very first snapshot and foundation of all other snapshots cannot be deleted or unlocked.
    (RTFM of 121 pages :D )
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2006
  3. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,515
    Location:
    USA - Back in a real State in time for a real Pres
    Thanks.:D And there is an fn manual? Not just the help file? Probably a .pdf download.
     
  4. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.