lock on wsa when using web Browser.

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by chabbo, Nov 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chabbo

    chabbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    350
    i have found that when i Use Google chrome. i got an lock on my WSA. if i put utorrent on. lock gone. if i exit utorrent lock on wsa agin.

    its that an bug?
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2012
  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    The Lock = you're using an HTTPS connection.

    So I assume that uTorrent doesn't use an HTTPs connection.
    I have never used uTorrent so I have no idea. :doubt:
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Sounds like uTorrent is in the foreground try putting it behind the Browser Window and click somewhere in the Browser and it should come back.

    TH
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2012
  4. chabbo

    chabbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    350

    i use HTTPS on full
    and HTTP on full.

    now i dont even get the padlock at all. but even if its not there its protect anyway?
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Try what I suggested above put uTorrent in the Background and have the Browser in front!

    TH
     
  6. chabbo

    chabbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    350
    not working all all i get no lock. but i get a lock when i shutdown Utorrent. and press on hidden icons lock there. if i klick on annything else and then show Hidden icons lock is gone agin.

    I'm use latest WSA.
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I have installed uTorrent and it is on in the Background and I have Firefox in the Foreground as I type this post and I have the lock on the Tray Icon.

    TH

    Capture05-11-2012-9.37.54 AM.jpg
     
  8. chabbo

    chabbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    350

    I did install firefox. and now google chrome working as it should be.

    thx you :)
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    OK what ever works! :argh: And sorry I don't use Chrome or utorrent so I uninstalled utorrent and it leaves allot of junk in Program Files(x86) and Browser addons afterwords so I have to clean up now. :ouch:

    Cheers,

    TH
     
  10. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Well you could have sent chabbo to the Webroot Support people :D
    Though thanks for the info about the left overs ;)

    edit: I mean then you wouldn't have had to go through all that :p
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2012
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.