Location of scan reports

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by Ocky, Oct 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,677
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    Have noticed that scan report .txt files are being saved in the
    Quarantine folder - not in the logical Reports Folder.
    Version 7.5.1.43 paid.
    Can anyone confirm ? Settings are to generate a report after every scan.
    There were some old reports from June in the Reports folder. I deleted
    them manually as they cannot be removed via the interface Reports tab.
     
  2. blueoysterdvp

    blueoysterdvp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    135
    Location:
    Upstate NY, U.S.A.
    I have the paid version and the same settings,but my reports are being saved in the report folder.I can also delete reports with the interface tab.I hope I didn't just jinx myself and end up with the same problem!

    I'm still getting entries in my error txt. log.
     
  3. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,677
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    LOL. I can also delete reports - but from the Quarantine folder only.
    Looks like you are OK with scan reports saving to the right and logical
    place. I will need to investigate the save reports path. :oops:
     
  4. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,677
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    I give up. Can't find the path. Funny on wife's setup, the folders
    'Quarantine' and 'Reports' are in a different location, not in Progarm Files
    but in Documents and Settings\Wife\ Application Data\Grisoft\AVG AntiSpyware 7.5
    She has the free version, I have the paid one, but that should definitely not
    make a difference. Her scan reports are saved properly into Reports.
    Should I reinstall - or leave as is seeing that everything else seems OK ?

    EDIT: All's well now. Did a clean install after downloading a fresh copy from Grisoft.
    Now folder locations are correct (as per wife's). In future I will always do clean
    installs and not just rely on updating via the application itself and overwriting the
    old version.:D :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2007
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.