Location of scan reports

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by Ocky, Oct 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,710
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    Have noticed that scan report .txt files are being saved in the
    Quarantine folder - not in the logical Reports Folder.
    Version 7.5.1.43 paid.
    Can anyone confirm ? Settings are to generate a report after every scan.
    There were some old reports from June in the Reports folder. I deleted
    them manually as they cannot be removed via the interface Reports tab.
     
  2. blueoysterdvp

    blueoysterdvp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    135
    Location:
    Upstate NY, U.S.A.
    I have the paid version and the same settings,but my reports are being saved in the report folder.I can also delete reports with the interface tab.I hope I didn't just jinx myself and end up with the same problem!

    I'm still getting entries in my error txt. log.
     
  3. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,710
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    LOL. I can also delete reports - but from the Quarantine folder only.
    Looks like you are OK with scan reports saving to the right and logical
    place. I will need to investigate the save reports path. :oops:
     
  4. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,710
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    I give up. Can't find the path. Funny on wife's setup, the folders
    'Quarantine' and 'Reports' are in a different location, not in Progarm Files
    but in Documents and Settings\Wife\ Application Data\Grisoft\AVG AntiSpyware 7.5
    She has the free version, I have the paid one, but that should definitely not
    make a difference. Her scan reports are saved properly into Reports.
    Should I reinstall - or leave as is seeing that everything else seems OK ?

    EDIT: All's well now. Did a clean install after downloading a fresh copy from Grisoft.
    Now folder locations are correct (as per wife's). In future I will always do clean
    installs and not just rely on updating via the application itself and overwriting the
    old version.:D :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2007
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.