LnS & Azureus

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Kukulcan, Mar 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kukulcan

    Kukulcan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    When i use Azureus after some time i can't surf anymore.
    So at first i thought it was a DNS problem so i manually configured my TCP\IP and DNS.
    So i thought it was solved, but it's not.
    When Azureus makes a lot of connections i cannot use the internet.
    When i stop the internet-filtering in LnS then it works again.
    I turned of all the blocked rules, nothing changed so then i stopped al the rules
    still nothing happens.
    The rest keeps working Netmeeting, Skype, but becomes slower or the sound gets worse, but i have a 4 Mb connection and just 1 Mb is used.

    So what to do about LnS ?

    Thanxs
     
  2. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    I believe this has to do with the number of connections available in LnS for file-sharing programs. Pleas read this thread.
     
  3. Kukulcan

    Kukulcan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Thanxs SSK, I update to the beta-driver and until now it works fine.

    The only problem i still have that LnS doesn't show my FTP-server in the active application list and it is not accessible.

    I did the patches but no change it doesn't work with other apps like VNC-server also.

    Any idea anyone ?
     
  4. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
  5. Kukulcan

    Kukulcan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Thanxs SSK (Buurman),

    But the P2P sharing works okay now, but my VNC and FTP servers are not seen by LnS they are not in the active application list.

    Any idea's ?

    Bedankt alvast.
     
  6. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Is it the only application not displayed ?
    What about browser or email client application ?

    If the problem is specific to some appliacation, it is strange.

    For the 1st issue you had, now solved, could you confirm TCP SPI was activated ?

    Thanks,

    Frederic
     
  7. Kukulcan

    Kukulcan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    The first issue is not solved it was after installing the beta-driver, but after some time i couldn't surf anymore while azureus and eXeem where downloading.

    I have SPI activated and seperate rules for my Bittorrent apps.

    Typically is that i use LnS now for 3 weeks now and i didn't have this problem in the first 2 weeks.

    The applications which do not show up are my FTP and VNC servers and they start as Windows services.

    It's a pitty because if i want to surf or send this message i need to turn of Internet filtering to do so.

    I hope we can solve this problem soon because i don't know how long i want to keep searching.

    Thanxs
     
  8. Kukulcan

    Kukulcan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    This is becoming strange now because eXeem is also being blocked now without making any changes to LnS.

    I think it soon will become what it is called Look N Stop and Uninstall and back to Sygate.

    Greetz
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.