[list][/list] Problem/Bug

Discussion in 'Forum Related Discussions' started by Searching_ _ _, Jun 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Searching_ _ _

    Searching_ _ _ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,988
    Location:
    iAnywhere
    When I copy a "list" item from another website and paste it into
    Code:
    "quote" "/quote"
    , it ends up like this:
    Code:
    "quote""list""/quote""/list"
    For some reason this makes the next item you type, without a return, part of the "list".

    Thanks,

    Searching_ _ _
     
  2. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    3,179
    Hi,

    I'm not quite sure whether this is what you mean:

    Let's go to:
    http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php

    Let's say that I want to quote the list with the recent changes.

    In my IE6 I click to see the source of that site.
    The part which I want to quote is:

    <li>(FIXED) Minor issue with updating.</li>
    <li>(FIXED) Certain types of freezing during full and quick scans.</li>
    <li>(FIXED) Problem with Estonian language and installer.</li>
    <li>(FIXED) Certain folders showing up as files in results list.</li>
    <li>(FIXED) Scan time improperly displayed if Abort Scan clicked after Pause Scan.</li>
    <li>(FIXED) Error during loading log files after database update.</li>
    <li>(FIXED) Issues with freezing in protection mode. Certain conflicts with anti-virus software.</li>
    <li>(ADDED) Some proxy support, please see /proxy command line parameter.</li>
    <li>(ADDED) New command line parameters: /logtofolder, /logtofile (see help file).</li>

    Copy that part into Notepad.
    In Notepad replace:
    < with [
    li with LIST
    > with ]

    When you have done the replacement, then quote it here.
    You get:

     
  3. Searching_ _ _

    Searching_ _ _ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,988
    Location:
    iAnywhere
    This is a test of the listing system, this is only a test.

    Notepad not involved, from clipboard into quotes.
     
  4. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    3,179
    LOL :D

    My mistake: there were at some other places in the text also the characters li that are now also replaced with LIST

    :D

    Anyway, with a little other way of doing it, you get the right result:

     
  5. Searching_ _ _

    Searching_ _ _ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,988
    Location:
    iAnywhere
    This is where it occurred for me previously, when making this post.
    http://www.willhackforsushi.com/?p=284
    At here:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=245483

    It looks like someone was tinkering, notice the different bullets.
     
  6. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    3,179
    OK :D
     
  7. Searching_ _ _

    Searching_ _ _ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,988
    Location:
    iAnywhere
    Just to test.

    Maybe the copy of html and pasting into the BB was a translation error or something.

    Seems like it is working now O.K.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.