KIS 2010 Set Firewall To Block Access

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by razor0018, May 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. razor0018

    razor0018 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Posts:
    52
    I am trying to set a program to block so that it cannot gain access to the internet. Yet when I do this under firewall settings the program is still able to access the internet. How do I resolve this?

    I did exactly what it says here: http://support.kaspersky.com/kis2010/firewall?qid=208280574
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2010
  2. Syncman9

    Syncman9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    What program are you trying to block, and what type of traffic are you trying to block? all?

    Have you tried asking on the Kaspersky Forum?
     
  3. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    that web browsing rule must only cover only some ports while the app you are trying to block is using others. Enlarge the rule to block all tcp/udp access (assuming you don't want any local network access too)
     
  4. razor0018

    razor0018 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Posts:
    52
  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.