Key has become unvalid

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by paperinik3, Apr 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. paperinik3

    paperinik3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Posts:
    90
    Hello, I've changed my notebook and its Os (from win2k to XP) but now when I give my Spywareblaster autoupdate serial number I'm told the key is invalid. The only thing that I see changed is the hardware ID : it was CO4B-0967 and is now:
    2406-48E5. What should I do ? Thanks for the help
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. paperinik3

    paperinik3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Posts:
    90
    Thank you snowbound, I've done it.
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    You're welcome. :)



    snowbound
     
  5. paperinik3

    paperinik3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Posts:
    90
    Javacool's support ? Vanished in thin air

    Hello Snowbound, on april 22nd I posted the following:
    Hello, I've changed my notebook and its OS (from win2k to XP) but now when I give my Spywareblaster autoupdate serial number I'm told the key is invalid. The only thing that I see changed is the hardware ID : it was CO4B-0967 and is now: 2406-48E5. What should I do ? Thanks for the help

    You kindly answered me, suggesting that I should write to Javacool's support.
    Well, that's what I did, the same day. Now 10 days have elapsed - no answer at all from Javacool. Not so friendly, heh?
     
  6. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    I just checked, and it looks like we never received your e-mail (or, at least, I can't find any that match the description you posted). :doubt:

    Please try the steps in this knowledgebase article:
    http://www.javacoolsoftware.info/kb/idx/16/021/article/

    Also, make sure that you've added the AutoUpdate support e-mail address to your "approved senders" list (if you have one) so our reply doesn't get redirected to a junk/spam folder.

    Best regards and thanks,

    -Javacool
     
  7. paperinik3

    paperinik3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Posts:
    90
    Hi Javacool, I've read the article you pointed to , where it says:This behaviour can occur because....you are entering the license information on the wrong computer (each AutoUpdate subscription is valid on the machine from which purchased).. Well, what I had written was exactly this: that I had discarded my computer and bought a new one (I wrote down even the old and the new hardware ID). I am not trying to use AutoUpdate on two computers, I am just trying to transfer it from the useless one to the new. If the computer is sunk, does Autoupdate sink down with the ship...pardon, with the computer?
     
  8. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    The link I posted should have taken you to a page about how to contact AutoUpdate support. o_O

    It might just be a small bug in the knowledgebase software - so I'll copy the contents of that article here:

    And don't worry - once we get your e-mail we'll help straigthen everything out. :) (Just make sure to add us to any "approved senders" or "white-lists", per my original response above - to make sure our e-mail gets to you.)

    EDIT: Also, please include your username here on the forums (paperinik3) so we can make sure that we receive your e-mail. :cool:

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.