KAV Extended bases

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by jlo, May 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jlo

    jlo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Posts:
    475
    Location:
    UK
    Hi,

    Does anyone know if KAV peronel includes extended database for adware and spyware? or is it just the KAV security suite that does that?

    Cheers

    Jlo
     
  2. Randy_Bell

    Randy_Bell Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Posts:
    3,004
    Location:
    Santa Clara, CA
  3. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    Jlo,

    I believe that it does. If it is the same as KAV WS, under the Settings tab, there will be an entry to Configure Riskware Detection. If not, it may still need to be done manually as described here

    Blue

    PS link is the same as Randy already provided
     
  4. Bo9us

    Bo9us Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Posts:
    8
  5. mnosteele

    mnosteele Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    181
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA USA
    As everyone stated above.... yes you can, but make sure you have the latest version of KAV Personal (5.0.227).

    :)
     
  6. jlo

    jlo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Posts:
    475
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks to all your replies.

    Yep I set the update to extended database and all seems good.

    Will give the trial a go.

    Cheers

    Jlo
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.