KAV crashes In RealPlayer

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Oleg, Jul 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Oleg

    Oleg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    406
    Location:
    USA
    I have upgraded my RAM to 512mb I still keep 128mb of RAM onboard So I do not know If it's KAV or this 128mb stick of RAM is a problem anyway When I launch realplayer KAV crashes I am using KAV beta 2006 prototype 2 when I uncheck port 80 In KAV realplayer works just fine Is it a bug or RAM?
     
  2. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    If you are using Kav 2006 prototype2, then it is most likely this that is causing your trouble's, the web anti-virus is very buggy in this version, it's not even a beta, it's a pre-beta and you should not be using it, because it has many bugs and there has actually been several more pre-beta's, you should uninstall it in safemode so you don't run into trouble during the uninstall. I would wait until the first real official beta is released before installing Kav 2006 again, the latest pre-beta is 6.0.178 and you can watch for new builds in the Kav/Kis 2006 beta forum. :)
     
  3. Oleg

    Oleg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    406
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for your help :)
     
  4. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    You're welcome, Oleg. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.