kav and outpost

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by lodore, Jul 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    Hi

    I know this topic has been asked before.

    what do you need to do to make these programs work together?

    because i belive kaspersky is the av for me and
    out post is the best firewall for me

    well kav or antivir not sure yet lol and dont know whats to come from nod32 3.0 so its early days but still


    thanks in advance
    lodore
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2006
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    are they installed right now? if theyre not co-operating follow the suggestion in this thread or u can also try disabling stealth in outpost.

    i dont use outpost atm, so i cant double-check these suggestions. good luck
     
  3. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    im not using them atm but i hope to soon so i wanted some advise before i got them to see whats the best way to make them work together
     
  4. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,160
    Hi, folks: If you are asking how well are these two getting along, the answer is very simple: yes, yes. I have been using this pair for a good last awhile, very peacefully, no quarrels. But remember this, on your pc you have other apps which may be in conflict with either of them, therefore, trials and errors is the better route to satisfy your need.
     
  5. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    I''ve only disabled logging in OutPost and components control is set to normal (default).

    Proactive Defense is active in KAV, the rest not, since I use the GSS Suite. :cool:
    They work great together. Haven't experienced problems with it.
    Just install both and you'll see if it works on your system or not. ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.