KAV 5 and System Safety Monitor

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by mvdu, Jul 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mvdu

    mvdu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,151
    Location:
    PA
    There seems to be a conflict between them on my computer. Once, there was a crash, and I saw that SSM had "stolen" KAV's CPU time. I'm using NOD32 until I can find a solution. Any ideas?
     
  2. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    Have you tried excluding SSM from the KAV Monitor and Scanner?
     
  3. mvdu

    mvdu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,151
    Location:
    PA
    How do you exclude a specific file with KAV 5?
     
  4. mvdu

    mvdu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,151
    Location:
    PA
    Never mind - I figured it out. I hope it helps - thanks.
     
  5. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    Any luck ?
     
  6. mvdu

    mvdu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,151
    Location:
    PA
    So far, so good. I'll post back if there are problems.
     
  7. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Since others could benefit from your solution as well, would you min elaborating?

    regards.

    paul
     
  8. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    Paul,

    I presumed that the exclude worked for him :doubt:

    Mvdu, can you confirm this?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.