Kaspersky Skin

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Sjoeii, Jan 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    For all Kaspersky fans.
    If you don't like the Kaspersky GUI please take a look at this site.

    http://skin.kaspersky.fr

    Kaspersky has the opportunity to change GUI.

    Have fun :thumb:
     
  2. dah145

    dah145 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    262
    Location:
    n/a
    Cooll skins didnt knew about that site! By the way I wonder if those skins work for MP2 version...:p
     
  3. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
  4. xuerge

    xuerge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    hey,guys!

    They are pretty good-looking.

    But i found a problem that when i replace the old skin of my KIS 6.0.1.411 with any of these skins,the backgroud picture would not display normally.That is to say,the backgroud is alway gray when using these new skins.I am sure that what i downloaded are those for Version 6.0.1.*.

    Can someone tell me why?

    P.S.This is my first reply in Wilder Security Forums. :D

    Here is an example in the below picture.
     

    Attached Files:

    • KIS.JPG
      KIS.JPG
      File size:
      31.6 KB
      Views:
      5,934
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2007
  5. dah145

    dah145 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    262
    Location:
    n/a
    Make sure to not to check Use System colors and styles in the appearance section.
     
  6. xuerge

    xuerge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    dah145,many thanks for your reply!
     
  7. xuerge

    xuerge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    Now,everything goes well.

    How beautiful these skins are!

    Here is one of them.
     

    Attached Files:

    • skin.JPG
      skin.JPG
      File size:
      83.5 KB
      Views:
      5,835
  8. xuerge

    xuerge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,

    But a new problem occured when i had managed to replace the old skin with a new one,and opened the KIS's interface for the second time.i can't find the buttons to close or minimize the interface........all i could do is click on the system tray icon and choose "exit" ,in ord to close the interface.o_O

    i did try hard to find whether there is any setting for it,but unfortunately i failed.:'(

    Can somebody be kind enough to told me why this happened and what i should do?:)
     

    Attached Files:

  9. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    why do all your screenshots show malfuctions in most of the componants of kis6.0?
    well not all but
    mail av
    web av
    anti apy andantispam.
    i guess it could be because it needs to reboot to update protection.
    or the skin could of screwed it up.
    lodore
     
  10. xuerge

    xuerge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    Hey,lodore

    i know you are very acitve in this forum ;)

    You are right.i did not reboot my computer when i had installed KIS.But it doesn't matter with the skin.

    i've found that that skin was designed without close or minimize buttons.so,it's not my or my pc's fault.

    xuerge
     
  11. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    fair enough i was just worried about your pc's secuirity
    lodore
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.