Kaspersky Security Suite and Downloading

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by caspian, Jan 24, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    I tried Kaspersky Security Suite and had problems downloading. Downloads slowed dramatically and would actually stop for periods and then start back up....but very very slow. I was really disappointed because I have heard that they have a superior product. I guess this was a problem with their firewall.

    So now I use Nod 32, Zone Alarm free, Hitman Pro 3, Spyware Blaster, PrevX, and threatfire. And I also use Sandboxie and returnil.

    But I hear that Zone Alarm Security Suite uses Kaspersky virus. I thought maybe adding this because that would give me Eset, PrevX, A squared, and emsi (all in Hitman Pro 3) plus Kaspersky. But I am open to suggestions if anyone has any.
     
  2. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    i dont think it was ther firewall, Kaspersky web guard has been known to slow down browsing and downloading.
     
  3. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    Okay then, thanks for that. It's a little too restrictive for me.
     
  4. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    ye that webguard along with other things why i stopped using kaspersky at version 7. although it is great if u dont mind the slowness.
     
  5. harlan4096

    harlan4096 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    Almería (Spain)
    I have no problems with my speed downloading, maybe You have some incompatible software with K. that is in conflict with it.

    Maybe You better go to Kaspersky Oficial Forum and ask there how They can help You, there are some tools (GSI and AVZ log) than can help You to know if You have a clean system where KIS 2009 would work normally.

    Regards.
     
  6. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    Maybe something is compatible.....possibly Prevx or Threatfire. I will check out the forum. Thanks
     
  7. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Agreed, no download speed issues here with KIS installed. Agree with Harlan that you should post at the Kaspersky Forum.

    :D
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2009
  8. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    Thanks I will do that.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.