Kaspersky Run Safe

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by DVD+R, Dec 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    Can you turn off the border around Internet Explorer like you can with Avast! o_O If not, why not :cautious: It's too damn bright :cool:
     
  2. delah

    delah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Ireland
    I think you have to have an alternative skin in use to expose 'settings' for safe run

    Try here and make sure you download a skin for your version number:

    http://forum.kasperskyclub.com/index.php?showforum=19

    For example KIS2011 CF2 and CF1 have different skins, they won't work on each other.

    So, after loading alternative skin open main gui-->safe run--> settings-->choose common and/or online security-->edit-->down the bottom you can choose brightness and colour
     
  3. Gauchoo

    Gauchoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    Scotland
  4. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes


    If they just left things alone perhaps their detection rate wouldnt have dropped as low as it has......there:cautious: thats another grumble for your album
     
  5. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    818
    I think its customisable from the GUI files (changing a colour-code to the colour of your choice I guess), but will take a bit of digging to identify.

    You may be able to disable the halo/highlight via Registry, again, not sure.


    I don't have time to identify the sources till next weekend, but some advanced users here may be able to investigate and help quicker.
     
  6. delah

    delah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Ireland
    Well, did OP take any of the advice offered?
     
  7. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,735
    @DVD+R

    Are you using just antivirus or suite?
     
  8. Superman20

    Superman20 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Posts:
    39
    does it work with windows 7 64bit?
     
  9. Rampastein

    Rampastein Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    290
    Yes, but with limitations (similar to every other 64-bit sandbox).
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.