Kaspersky Run Safe

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by DVD+R, Dec 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    Can you turn off the border around Internet Explorer like you can with Avast! o_O If not, why not :cautious: It's too damn bright :cool:
     
  2. delah

    delah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Ireland
    I think you have to have an alternative skin in use to expose 'settings' for safe run

    Try here and make sure you download a skin for your version number:

    http://forum.kasperskyclub.com/index.php?showforum=19

    For example KIS2011 CF2 and CF1 have different skins, they won't work on each other.

    So, after loading alternative skin open main gui-->safe run--> settings-->choose common and/or online security-->edit-->down the bottom you can choose brightness and colour
     
  3. Gauchoo

    Gauchoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    Scotland
  4. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes


    If they just left things alone perhaps their detection rate wouldnt have dropped as low as it has......there:cautious: thats another grumble for your album
     
  5. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    I think its customisable from the GUI files (changing a colour-code to the colour of your choice I guess), but will take a bit of digging to identify.

    You may be able to disable the halo/highlight via Registry, again, not sure.


    I don't have time to identify the sources till next weekend, but some advanced users here may be able to investigate and help quicker.
     
  6. delah

    delah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Ireland
    Well, did OP take any of the advice offered?
     
  7. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    @DVD+R

    Are you using just antivirus or suite?
     
  8. Superman20

    Superman20 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Posts:
    39
    does it work with windows 7 64bit?
     
  9. Rampastein

    Rampastein Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    290
    Yes, but with limitations (similar to every other 64-bit sandbox).
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.