Kaspersky Personal Pro extended database option?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by MetSha, Oct 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MetSha

    MetSha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Posts:
    4
  2. Rui

    Rui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi MetSha and welcome to Wilders Forums!

    Unfortunately, the option to download supersecure or extended databases is not yet available with KAV Personal Pro 5.0.14. I Let's hope it will be available in a short time.
    Regards
    Rui
     
  3. MetSha

    MetSha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks for your reply.
     
  4. Rui

    Rui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Portugal
    You're welcome!
    Rui
     
  5. StevieV

    StevieV Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Posts:
    34
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Apparantly it will be available with the first service pack which is likely to be out towards the end of the year.
     
  6. steve1955

    steve1955 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Posts:
    1,384
    Location:
    Sunny(in my dreams)Manchester,England
    you can copy ext bases or x bases from ftp site to your machine then set kav to update from network folder:-browse it to where you saved them
     
  7. wangk0998

    wangk0998 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Posts:
    20
    I think I would still use kaspersky personal 5.0.156 :(
     
  8. sick0

    sick0 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Posts:
    143
    hi! i thought you were using mcafee virusscan enterprise 8.0i?

    :) :) :)
     
  9. Elliot

    Elliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Posts:
    41
    Kaspersky Personal Pro(same as Workstations)'s base already included these 4 files: adware, pornware, riskware, x-file, which were refered to as "Extended base" before.

    So, your question should be: How can I use normal base on Personal Pro?? :)
     
  10. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    Well that's a new one on me!

    I've currently got 103468 defs on my Pro, how many sigs are on the regular version presently?
     
  11. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    Me too, Kav Pro doesn't have the extended database yet. I've got the same amount of sig's ( 103468 ), as you TopperID. If you had the extended database, you would have over 107000 sig's. :)
     
  12. Elliot

    Elliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Posts:
    41
    My KAV Personal with Extend Database have 108,010 records, on 2004-11-10 15:00:45.
     
  13. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    That's as maybe, but you were telling us that Personal Pro has the extended bases by default!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.