Kaspersky Personal Pro extended database option?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by MetSha, Oct 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MetSha

    MetSha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Posts:
    4
  2. Rui

    Rui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi MetSha and welcome to Wilders Forums!

    Unfortunately, the option to download supersecure or extended databases is not yet available with KAV Personal Pro 5.0.14. I Let's hope it will be available in a short time.
    Regards
    Rui
     
  3. MetSha

    MetSha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks for your reply.
     
  4. Rui

    Rui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Portugal
    You're welcome!
    Rui
     
  5. StevieV

    StevieV Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Posts:
    34
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Apparantly it will be available with the first service pack which is likely to be out towards the end of the year.
     
  6. steve1955

    steve1955 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Posts:
    1,384
    Location:
    Sunny(in my dreams)Manchester,England
    you can copy ext bases or x bases from ftp site to your machine then set kav to update from network folder:-browse it to where you saved them
     
  7. wangk0998

    wangk0998 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Posts:
    20
    I think I would still use kaspersky personal 5.0.156 :(
     
  8. sick0

    sick0 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Posts:
    143
    hi! i thought you were using mcafee virusscan enterprise 8.0i?

    :) :) :)
     
  9. Elliot

    Elliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Posts:
    41
    Kaspersky Personal Pro(same as Workstations)'s base already included these 4 files: adware, pornware, riskware, x-file, which were refered to as "Extended base" before.

    So, your question should be: How can I use normal base on Personal Pro?? :)
     
  10. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    Well that's a new one on me!

    I've currently got 103468 defs on my Pro, how many sigs are on the regular version presently?
     
  11. Don Pelotas

    Don Pelotas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    2,257
    Me too, Kav Pro doesn't have the extended database yet. I've got the same amount of sig's ( 103468 ), as you TopperID. If you had the extended database, you would have over 107000 sig's. :)
     
  12. Elliot

    Elliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Posts:
    41
    My KAV Personal with Extend Database have 108,010 records, on 2004-11-10 15:00:45.
     
  13. TopperID

    TopperID Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,527
    Location:
    London
    That's as maybe, but you were telling us that Personal Pro has the extended bases by default!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.