Kaspersky IS 2010

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by zx81, Apr 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zx81

    zx81 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    I didnt know what a sandbox was until I found out on these forums.

    I am using the sandbox feature in KIS 2010 when travelling, in hotels & public wifi. It works great for IE, chrome and online trading connection.

    Doesn't work with firefox yet though, at least not on Win7 64bit (known issues)
     
  2. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Hey ZX, how bout a couple screenies??

    Edit: just took a quick search - is that a full sandbox or a limited one like in CIS4??
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2010
  3. zx81

    zx81 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Posts:
    58
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.