Kaspersky 7.0.1.325 officially released

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Macstorm, Feb 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    after using kis 7.0.1.325
    i feel its light again on my pc
    the browsing good also
     
  2. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,103
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    yeah not as bad as i had at first .. if anyone has slow issues try a clean install it seemed to have solved my issue
     
  3. Trespasser

    Trespasser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    1,204
    Location:
    Virginia - Appalachian Mtns
  4. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,103
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    edit the above link is for kav i posted the link for kis
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2008
  5. Trespasser

    Trespasser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    1,204
    Location:
    Virginia - Appalachian Mtns
    Gee, I wish you'd look closer for my link is Kav 7.0.1.325 while yours is for KIS. Some of us use Kav instead of KIS.

    Edit: I removed my LOL entry. My reason...I really hate it when people use LOL...don't you?
     
  6. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,064
    my advice is that if 125 build is working fine then wait until a newer build is out.
    im getting annoyed with builds 321,325 etc.
    125 is a great build
    323 with B hotfix isnt to bad.
    325 was ok for awhile then it was like 321 without a hotfix kept freezinfg the taskbar while scanning.
    if you just want it to work stay with 125
    lodore
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2008
  7. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,103
    Location:
    on my zx10-r

    opps sorry i didnt see that.. my fault.. good link for those that use kav..
     
  8. Abeltje

    Abeltje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    156
    Location:
    Netherlands
    And for me I still have reduced download speed (only about 2/3) with 325, while with 125 everything was fine. Taskbar freezing is gone, though.

    Still, I'm back to my NIS ..
     
  9. kinwolf

    kinwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Posts:
    271
    LOL, yeah. ;)
     
  10. Trespasser

    Trespasser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    1,204
    Location:
    Virginia - Appalachian Mtns

    I knew some a**hole would respond like that! ;).

    Later...
     
  11. Honyak

    Honyak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    346
    Location:
    Deep South
    This update is as crappy as 321.:thumbd:

    Back to 125 for me again.
     
  12. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,506
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    I did a fresh install of KIS 7.0.325 today. It seems much lighter than KIS .321 to me. Very pleased with it so far.
     
  13. greenhorn113

    greenhorn113 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Posts:
    149
    Location:
    England
    My Kav 7.0.1.321 is set to update hourly but it only updates the data base although in the support section it indicates urgent update a.b required and update application mode is selected in the update settings.

    Should Kav have auto updated to the latest versions?, or am I required to download each new version, which is a bind and Online Armour has just shown the way in auto updating.

    Can anyone clarify re Kav.o_O
     
  14. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    Im sure you have to download the new version unistalling the previous version

    I finished with kaspersky now to many issues with it on my pc back to my previous av
     
  15. btman

    btman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Posts:
    576
    I just downloaded yesterday, updated, ran a full scan and today its still running fine, what common issues are people having??
     
  16. kinwolf

    kinwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Posts:
    271
    Not planning to update to 325, but still curious for the future. If I run the uninstall tool and reinstall a new version, do I lose all the firewall and AV settings?
     
  17. greenhorn113

    greenhorn113 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Posts:
    149
    Location:
    England
    Thanks sly _dog, I will but it strikes me a bit poor if have to download and clean install all Kav product updates, although currently I wouldn't be without it.

    Cheers,

    Neil:)
     
  18. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,273
    Location:
    USA
    Did a clean install and everything running good so far. Seems to be better than 7.0.0.125.

    O well, I have since had some problems. One system crash (looks like a conflict with Outpost) and problems with WOT Toolbar and some Firefox pages not displaying correctly. I am back to 7.0.0.125. It has been the most stable of the three version 7 releases. Hopefully these problems can be resolved.
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2008
  19. Judge Dee

    Judge Dee Guest

    No, kinwolf. When you uninstall, KIS gives you the option of keeping your settings and the license key..
     
  20. Mem

    Mem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    292
    Hot fixes - such as the a, b for 321 - will download and install automatically. If your version has the application version as 321 and under it "urgent updates" a,b then it is updated already. The term 'urgent update' in the support screen is the same as saying hotfix appplied. If you don't have the letters, the hotfix has not been downloaded and applied to your version. The auto update does not work for new application nuimbers, such as 325, so that you wil need to download it, uninstall 321 and install 325.
     
  21. btman

    btman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Posts:
    576
    If you go to settings you can save your settings and load them up when you re-install.
     
  22. Honyak

    Honyak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    346
    Location:
    Deep South
    I did not see this coming from KAV, but these last two updates (.321 & .325) are a catastrophe.
    In the Kaspersky forum, McAfee site advisor is not working with .325. It just gets better and better.
     
  23. greenhorn113

    greenhorn113 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Posts:
    149
    Location:
    England
    Not knocking Kaspersky but it seems odd to me that even for an update like 325 from 321 my current version that I have to download and do a clean install, I understood when upgrading version 6 to 7 but not in this case when the likes of Online Armour upgrade automatically.o_O
     
  24. Mem

    Mem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    292
    Maybe it is to ensure as few problems as possible for ALL of the end users not checking the forums regularly based on the 321 release... :D
     
  25. Zombini

    Zombini Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Posts:
    469
    I agree, thats pretty poor design. Would most users see a notification that this update is available at least ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.