Kaspersky 7.0.1.325 officially released

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Macstorm, Feb 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Changelog:

    1. An error that caused the computer and web browsers (Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla, Firefox) to slow down while Kaspersky Anti-Virus/Kaspersky Internet Security is running has been fixed.

    2. An error that caused a slowdown during the loading of Microsoft Office 2007 applications while Kaspersky Anti-Virus/Kaspersky Internet Security is running has been fixed.

    3. An error that caused a slowdown during the loading of the computer's operating system when Kaspersky Anti-Virus/Kaspersky Internet Security is installed has been fixed.
    ____________________________________________________________

    KAV 7.0.1.325

    KIS 7.0.1.325
    .
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2008
  2. kinwolf

    kinwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Posts:
    271
  3. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    The first entry under "Latest versions", shortly after the tip of your nose.
    ... :argh:

    Cheers
     
  4. Ed_H

    Ed_H Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Posts:
    662
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Not on the US servers yet.
     
  5. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
  6. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    just as slow and buggy for me as .323 was.. slowed down browsing considerably for me..ill either go back to .321 or ill now have to look elsewhere

    for those in the us just go to kaspersky uk and download the english version if you want to try it

    also to add i chose to save my settings and going from 321 to 325 i had to reset everything even though i checked save settings it did not so double check your settings after installing 325...

    sorry one more note uses much more resources during a full scan than 321 did.. at least on the machine im on now
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2008
  7. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    there is a topic about 7.0.1.325 in German Kaspersky forum
    http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=61201
    I try to translate:
    "If you run already the version 7.0.1.321 with the updates a, b (KAV) or b (KIS) without any problems, it is not absolutly necessary to do a fresh installation."
    In other words: No one knows what this release is good for :eek:

    Cheers
     
  8. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    well good then im going back to 321... this imo sucks
     
  9. NAMOR

    NAMOR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,526
    Location:
    Arkham Asylum

    I did a clean install of .321 and the setup wizzard noticed that .325 was available, which downloaded the .msi file for me.
     
  10. Trespasser

    Trespasser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    1,194
    Location:
    Virginia - Appalachian Mtns
    7.0.0.125 was a good build. Wonder what happened to it since then? Kav use to be the "Big Dog" on the block, at least as far as I was concerned, but then something changed causing my surfing experience to be very sluggish. I'll probably try 325 tomorrow hoping this issue has been fixed.

    Now I just use Sandboxie.

    Later...
     
  11. Zombini

    Zombini Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Posts:
    469
    They are trying to detect obfuscated script. There is a LOT of scanning going on on each page and thats really messing up the speed.
     
  12. Ropera

    Ropera Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    It really flies!

    sorry I tried to put the links but no avail.
     
  13. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
  14. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Hello!

    Could somebody told me what's wrong with Kaspersky engines? I have just updated my laptop to AMD Turion X2 TL60 with 2 gigs RAM.

    But, browsing the web is slow and folder access is slow too. No problems with other AV's or suites. Detailed technical info would be appreciated. Yuo cant ask this question at their forums...
     
  15. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    What are your settings?
     
  16. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    Kaspersky 325 is running like a champ Its so much lighter and faster , Great job Kaspersky keep up the good work :D :D :D :D

    MANY THANKS And yes 321 version was very slow and sluggish for me :thumb:
     
  17. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    Must be right.
    This should be an improved version
     
  18. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    I had default settings for latest KAV. I am using Vista Home Premium.
    So slooooow for me. :ninja:
     
  19. dread

    dread Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    195
    I wish the USA server would get their act together. They always slow and late when it comes to product updates. I do not see why they even post updates if all the servers are not up to date and have a working link to the new versions.
     
  20. kinwolf

    kinwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Posts:
    271
    321b is working fine for me, I think I'll stick with it since 325 doesn't seem to fix anything else than a slowdown problem that I don't have.
     
  21. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    v325 ROCKS
    Now my ie issue is fix
     
  22. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    is there any infomation on this?
    lodore
     
  23. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    i will try it today kis 7.0.1.325
    and i will see if its slow my pc or the browsing
     
  24. Ed_H

    Ed_H Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Posts:
    662
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    I installed 7.0.1.325 last night. It seems faster than 7.1.1.321b but still sluggish compared to some other AV's. I have also had a couple of complete lock-ups since installing with a clean install. I opened a support ticket.
     
  25. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    see my post above yours for the english link
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.