Kaspersky 2021

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Minimalist, Aug 14, 2020.

  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,844
    what i can't understand is

    i have disabled kaspersky to download eicar.com
    enabled , and click twice on the file eicar , kaspkersky doen't show any warning or a popup to let me delete or block it
     
  2. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    17,709
    Location:
    UK
    https://support.kaspersky.co.uk/common/diagnostics/7399
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,844
  4. Libraman

    Libraman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Posts:
    110
    Hi @mantra
    In KIS, you can uncheck "Perform recommended actions automatically" in 'General' section.
    Kaspersky will 'ask' you everythings. It's for advances users.

    kis settings.png
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,844
    hi @Libraman
    i guess the new free cloud version is different , i have disabled and nothing
    i get only in the noticfication center , no pop up like avira or bitdefender or eset or other avs
    can you post a screenshot when you click twice on eicar.com?
    i have just did it ,and no pop up under windows 10 or 7
    i got only this
    https://i.imgur.com/RARqgUL.png
    https://i.imgur.com/5sDRA0a.png
     
  6. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,280
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    I think that's just how K reports security threats on Win10. I disabled the Win10 notifications because I didn't want to get them after scheduled scans unless a threat was detected, but then I noticed I didn't get notified about the tests on amtso.org.
     
  7. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,308
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I got Patch D today.
     
  8. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,595
    I will get Patch D next week.:D
     
  9. Libraman

    Libraman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Posts:
    110
    Hi @mantra
    With KIS 21.3 and W10 PRO
    1.png
     
  10. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,280
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Here too.
     
  11. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,280
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    With Patch D KSC prompts me to uninstall Malwarebytes and there is no way to ignore it. You can only 'Skip for now'. :ouch:
     
  12. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,844
    hi @Libraman
    i guess it's because you have the paid version and not the free cloud version
    or maybe is the smart mode

    have you setup san mode to smart mode ?

    i have your settings but in smart mode i don't get any notification
    i can get on execusion or on acess

    can you ask you which more safe ?
    on execution or on acess or acess and modification ?
    https://i.imgur.com/zOX3gzT.jpg
    thanks
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2021
  13. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,595
    I got Patch D today, so it arrived here sooner than I had expected.:)
     
  14. Libraman

    Libraman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Posts:
    110
  15. Libraman

    Libraman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Posts:
    110
    Kasperky 21.3.10.391 ► Patch E

    Kaspersky E.jpg
     
  16. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,595
  17. imdb

    imdb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    3,288
  18. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,931
    Thanks for the heads up. I just came back to KIS and am currently on Patch D.
     
  19. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,280
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    I guess I'll get in about two weeks or so.
     
  20. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,931
    I will try to remember to keep an eye on it and let you know when I get it Krusty.
     
  21. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,595
    Patch E arrived here today (much sooner than I had expected).
     
  22. snippits

    snippits Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Posts:
    200
    I got it today too.
     
  23. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,931
    Did it require a reboot?
     
  24. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,595
    No reboot required.
     
  25. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,931
    Cool. Will have to check on my machine when I get home.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.