Kaspersky 2016 and Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by shmu26, Sep 9, 2015.

  1. shmu26

    shmu26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    243
    I am running KTS 2016 on Windows 10 x64
    I also am running MBAE (the beta version with the fix, so it doesn't crash chrome when Kaspersky 2016 is running)
    Everything works but I am still getting higher CPU than usual in chrome. Nothing critical, but higher than usual.
    Maybe I should get rid of MBAE? Maybe it is not necessary, if I have KTS 2016?
    please advise.
    I now tried disabling MBAE. It did not bring down the chrome CPU.
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2015
  2. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
  3. shmu26

    shmu26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    243
Loading...