k9

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by manar58, Oct 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it is a parental control for web and child protection and also it blocks malware with their blue coat database;)
     
  3. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
    Thanks mr jmonge
    but can you tell me plz if this good or not?
    i install NIS +EMSISOFT+APPGUARD+MBAM
    FiREFOX +ADDONS K9+NOSCRIPT+GHOSTERY+ADPLUS
    SCAN ON DEMAND HITMANPRO+AVIRA ANTIVIRUS+KAV TDSSKILL
    GOODo_O or i must change this?
     
  4. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,447
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Thats overkill !!! if u have NIS u dont need emsisoft and vice versa
    and mbam and hmp are good enuf on demand scanners - dont need avira too
     
  5. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    if you have appguard k9 will be useless but you can block adult content
    k9 is very good but dont set to high cause it may block alot of websites including this forum:) with appguard you are at least 90% safe from malware:thumb: it also protects your usb and data
     
  6. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
    Thank you mr The Champ
    i want kill avira but not emsisoft i like it :D
     
  7. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
  8. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
    Thank you mr jmonge :D
     
  9. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
  10. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
    can i use SpyShelte?
     
  11. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    if you have appguard maybe not needed;)
     
  12. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    no ideao_O
     
  14. manar58

    manar58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    75
    thnx mr jmonge
     
  15. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    your welcome
     
  16. Greg S

    Greg S Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,039
    Location:
    A l a b a m a
    I would agree
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.