Just purchased Nod32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Jecht, Sep 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jecht

    Jecht Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    After giving the trial test run, I've decided to make the purchase. I love the fact that it uses very little resources.

    One question though... do I have to purchase another license if I decide to format my HD and do a clean install of windows xp? o_O
     
  2. shade91

    shade91 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2003
    Posts:
    26
    No. Your license is a yearly license for however many licenses you purchased. If you format your hard drive just go to www.nod32.com and download the commercial version then input you registration code.

    My company has been a NOD32 customer for the past 2-3 years. For the past 2-3 years this corporate intranet has NEVER seen a virus. I wish NOD32 made a linux/bsd variant that worked with our email server though (CommuniGate Pro). Either way.. ClamAV is free and has done its job.
     
  3. Jecht

    Jecht Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    k thx :)
     
  4. myluvnttl

    myluvnttl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Posts:
    150
    It's great to know that your company been a clients of NOD 32, and have been clean, I did make that same statement for Norton CORP Server Edition Anti-Virus, until I try a difference program, and found all of the one Norton, miss and the other program found, it was update every week,,,,,,


    I don't TRUST my investment on ONLY ONE program, I have 2 or 3 other backup.
     
  5. bsilva

    bsilva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    238
    Location:
    MA, USA
    For my company I run Norton Server Editon on the servers and NOD32 on the workstations.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.