Items Have Protection Disabled

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by bsilent, Mar 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bsilent

    bsilent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I have Spyware Blaster 3.5.1 installed. Under Spyware Blaster's Protection Status, it shows I have 353 items of protection disabled for Restricted Sites.

    When I click on Enable Protection the items still remain unprotected.

    Any ideas on how to enable protection for those 353 items?
     
  2. rve123

    rve123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Oude Wetering (The Netherlands)
    Do you have Webroots' SpySweeper??

    If you have SpySweeper you may need to dissable IE-Shield.

    When you have dissabled IE-Shield, you can enable the protection of SpywareBlaster.

    Now you can enable IE-Shield again.

    EDIT:
    See also This sticky tread
     
  3. bsilent

    bsilent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Yes I do have Spy Sweeper and the advice you gave me solved my problem. Thank-you very much!
     
  4. NativeTexan212000

    NativeTexan212000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I am having a similar problem but am not running the Spysweeper software
     
  5. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Could u list your security apps please?


    snowbound
     
  6. NativeTexan212000

    NativeTexan212000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Norton Internet Security
    SpywareBlaster
    Spybot Search and Destroy
    Spyware Doctor
    Spycatcher
    Windows Defender
     
  7. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Just to confirm it is also a restricted sites problem?

    There could possibly be some overlap with one of your other anti-spyware apps so all i can suggest is disabling them one by one then try enabling all protection in SWB and see if it holds.


    snowbound
     
  8. SpiritWind

    SpiritWind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Posts:
    52
    Location:
    Southern Calif
    Spybot Update(s)



    I have heard that after a Spybot Update, some Users experience having items in SpywareBlaster becoming "Disable(d)" .
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.