Issue with individual settings

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Nyte, Nov 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    HI :)

    I have some trouble with the individual settings because some selections won't be remembered by WSA Complete (8.0.0.66).

    This happens i.e. with the scheduled scan (Time), Firewall (Warn if any...), Scan Settings (Show the Authenticatinf Files ...), Core System Shield (Prevent ... modifying the Host and Identity Shield (Warn before blocking).

    Tried all settings as Administrator. OS is Win7/Home.

    I have searched for an appropriate thread but didn't find one.

    Cheers, Detlef
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Do you get a CAPTCHA window to confirm changes to configurations?

    TH

    Capture04-11-2011-4.57.28 PM.jpg
     
  3. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Yes, I do. Is this a bug and I have to deselect CAPTCHA?
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No I have all the same settings as you but mine does remember the new settings when I make changes! Can you uninstall reboot and reinstall and set it all up to the way you like it and let us know if that fixes the issue?

    TH
     
  5. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Ok, no problem.
     
  6. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    I have done it as you suggested but no luck. Changing the settings isn't remembered by WSA. :(
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Sorry for the trouble you are having can you please contact the support inbox to help you further! https://www.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp?

    Best Regards,

    TH
     
  8. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    OK I will contact them. Thanks for your help. :)
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Anytime! ;)

    TH
     
  10. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you try changing a setting and then right clicking on the tray icon and selecting "Shutdown Webroot" to see if that saves it correctly?

    Thanks! :)
     
  11. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Done but the change wasn't saved :(
     
  12. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hmm, that's quite strange. Could you write into our support inbox and PM me with your email address so that I can take a look at the conversation?

    Thanks!
     
  13. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    I have tried several possibilities but nothing was successful (deinstalled several programs who could have an effect on WSA).

    I will send you the confirmation mail by the support as a pm to you.
     
  14. Nyte

    Nyte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    The problem is solved now. I got the following message from the support and this fixed the issue. I wouldn't have come up with that in a million years. I will post it here if someone else has a similar problem.
    Thanks for your great help. :)

     
  15. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Ahhh yes, that would indeed do it! I didn't think about the console :) Thanks for copying the reply here!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.