Is TrueImage Home 2009 Compatible with Windows 7?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by viperrcr, Jun 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. viperrcr

    viperrcr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    Is Acronis TrueImage Home 2009 compatible with Windows 7?
     
  2. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    708
    I'm sure it's not supported.

    However, I pre-ordered W7 today so I will be upgrading to it. I would like to buy a copy of ATI 2009, but I don't know if it will be made to support W7 officially or if ATI 2010 will start the official support. Because of not knowing, I'm holding off buying ATI.
     
  3. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    I was able to instal the Trial version on a Win 7 system, but I didn't put True Image through all it paces - it installed without any hiccups though.
     
  4. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    ATI2010 will be out around the same time as the official release of W7 if history repeats itself.

    Apparently, you can use the TI rescue CD to do W7 backup and restores; the problem is operation under W7. Some have reported that TI10? or TI11? works with W7. No personal experiece.
     
  5. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    TI 2009 works under W7 RC1 32 bit with the following exception. At present it is not possible to mount an image, this also goes for one of the Echo products as well.

    Everything else seems to work as advertised. K0lo has reported that TI 10 will mount in W7.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis True Image

    viperrcr, officially Windows 7 is not supported by Acronis software.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  7. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    Acronis undoubtedly will not officially support W7 (a.k.a. repaired Visata) until W7 is actually released to market and then, it will probably be with a new version of ATI (as in pay Acronis again)-- the early fall seems to be the chosen marketing time for releasing new versions of ATI and W7 is scheduled for release to market in October.
     
  8. MarcP

    MarcP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    708
    Which pretty much confirms my stance. I'll hold off buying the product until the 2010 version... But even then... I'll probably let some of you fine folks go through the initial painful experience of a brand new release first. ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.