Is TI 11 CD supposed to AutoPlay?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Howard Kaikow, Dec 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Howard Kaikow

Howard Kaikow Registered Member

I can boot from the TI 11 CD

Is the CD also supposed to Autoplay within Windows 2000?

The CD is the retail CD.

2. Bruce Mahnke

Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

Howard,
    I have no experience with the retail CD however, I would expect that it might. Does the CD have an autorun.inf file in the root. If it does you can open it and see what it points to.

Bruce

3. Howard Kaikow

My question was intended to find out if anyone else with a retail TI 11 CD was able to autoplay but just inserting the CD.

I have other CDs that autoplay, but the TI 11 CD will not.

4. act8192

act8192 Registered Member

Retail (boxed) version CD
    [autorun]
    icon = Autorun\TrueImage.ico
    open = Setup.exe

I don't recall whether it actually autoplayed, but I have that stuff shut off normally. Computer boots fine from that CD.

5. Howard Kaikow

Yes, but it doesn't work on my Win 2000 SP 4 system.
    I have autoplay enabled, and works with other CDs.

6. Ray Clare

Ray Clare Registered Member

The only time you want it to "play" at all is when you are first installing it in Windows. Once that is done, all you'll ever do is boot on it.

7. shieber

shieber Registered Member

lol, and if it's 11, somedays you might put your boot on it ;-)

8. Bruce Mahnke

Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

Howard,