Is there such a thing as free AV for non-profit?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by WestEnd, Oct 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WestEnd

WestEnd Registered Member

I work for a non-profit and we are always trying to get a good deal. We have had McAfee, Norton, Panda on our computers and we want to try something new, don't like these very much.

I have looked in to AVG, Avast but their free version is only for home use. Was about to purchase the Avast Pro AV today, but the "kid" who came out to install it, could not log on to Avast to download it. I am about to almost back out of that deal.

Is there such a thing as a free AV for small non-profits? The kid that came out also recommended Nod32 and bit defender, but I have no knowledge about them. I need something that is easy for us to use. I have been informed that the firewall in the router will be enough since we don't have any financial info or creditcard info on our computers.

Please give me some input. We need 9 licenses.

Thanks.

2. ASpace

ASpace Guest

I haven't heard for free AV product for non-profit . All free antivirus software are to be used only from home users and especially for non-commercial aim.

May be you should read their sites and EULA for more information , I can't tell you more :oops: (;) )

I believe you may probably get some kind of discount depending what your orgranisation is . I personally strongly recommend you have a look at ESET NOD32 because it is small , fast , reliable , with excellent detection rate and easy to use . Especially here in Bulgaria , NOD32 is the cheapest AV software which someone can buy , the price for 9 PCs Professional edition is 226 USD (no VAT)

Just have a look at AV vendor's sites , contact their Sales Departments and ask , they will help you :thumb: :thumb: ;)

3. Firecat

Firecat Registered Member