Is there any way of saving NOD32 Configuration?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by bradmoss, May 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bradmoss

    bradmoss Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Hi, need to ask if for any reason I need to uninstall and reinstall NOD32 (or even the whole OS), is there a way of saving all the program settings for future use and avoid going through configuration process again? Is there a file or registry branch where the configuration is saved?

    TIA, BM.
     
  2. sjryzz

    sjryzz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    after reinstal nod32 i usuallyl go through configuration process again,and it won't take a minute:D
     
  3. Alwill

    Alwill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Posts:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    With the current version, V2, the short answer is no. However, it is understood it will be one of the improved features included with the new V3 hopefully to be released shortly.
     
  4. Big Apple

    Big Apple Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Posts:
    724
    The short answer is: YES. I always export the whole Eset map in the Registry.
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Eset.

    All settings are saved this way and just copy these settings back after a fresh install. The only thing to remember: after a product upgrade, export the Eset map again, as otherwise the 'old' setting are put back. That's all! Been using this method for a long time and works for me just fine!
     
  5. Alwill

    Alwill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Posts:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Good one Big Apple, thanks for the tweak :)
     
  6. bradmoss

    bradmoss Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Thank you Big Apple,

    I am also wondering if there is a way of keeping the virus definitions for using in the new OS setup.

    Brad.-
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Hey ! You want too much , don't you think :D

    Possible only with LanUpdate edition which has a Mirror functions
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.