Is Google making your favorite videos list PUBLIC without permission.

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by Morthawt, May 20, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Morthawt

    Morthawt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Posts:
    79
    Location:
    UK
    I signed into youtube and got one of their "<-- NEW!" messages telling me that my favorited videos are now accessible as a playlist along with all the other playlists. I click it to check it out and it was set to public... I never make things like that public, I don't care if it is subscriptions, likes, favorites, what ever. It is always private. Has anyone else seen this "New!" message when they go to their video manager screen?

    Is this happening to anyone else? I extremely doubt I would have accidentally made favorite videos public.
     
  2. DesuMaiden

    DesuMaiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Posts:
    534
    I noticed this too a long time ago. It is REALLY annoying.
     
  3. guest

    guest Guest

    Sorry, I don't know. I have been deleted my channel since they started to enforce G+ on everyone and made you have to have it if you want to keep your channel. :rolleyes:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.