Is anything wrong with my task manager?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by SCSF, Sep 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SCSF

    SCSF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Does it look like to taking up to much memory?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi SCSF, ;)

    Welcome to Wilders'

    No, It looks pretty normal to me ;) ... you're running Windows 2000?

    dog
     
  3. SCSF

    SCSF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Nope XP
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  5. dog

    dog Guest

    Oh Ok ... I saw dialer.exe and thought Win 2000 ... but just relooked at your pic and realized you started that service ... which is your net/ISP connection unless you're experiencing any problems.

    dog - *puppy*
     
  6. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,901
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    there are two microsoft patches that should take care of your dialer.exe here scroll to bottom of the page for links to the microsoft patches.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.