Is anything wrong with my task manager?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by SCSF, Sep 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SCSF

    SCSF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Does it look like to taking up to much memory?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi SCSF, ;)

    Welcome to Wilders'

    No, It looks pretty normal to me ;) ... you're running Windows 2000?

    dog
     
  3. SCSF

    SCSF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Nope XP
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  5. dog

    dog Guest

    Oh Ok ... I saw dialer.exe and thought Win 2000 ... but just relooked at your pic and realized you started that service ... which is your net/ISP connection unless you're experiencing any problems.

    dog - *puppy*
     
  6. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    there are two microsoft patches that should take care of your dialer.exe here scroll to bottom of the page for links to the microsoft patches.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.