Invalid Script file?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by trydit, Nov 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trydit

trydit Registered Member

My event log gives me "completed successfully" for my weekly differential back-up but also tells me I have an "invalid script file".

Can anyone tell me what this is all about please? What do I need to do? Am I getting a valid back-up with this error?

...any help appreciated!

2. foghorne

foghorne Registered Member

I suggest you recreate the script on the basis that it is corrupt or in case your hardware or other configuration has been changed in the meantime.

F.

3. trydit

trydit Registered Member

Foghorne,

Thanks for your swift reply! I'm going to need a bit more help if that's OK as I'm no expert at all of this.

You say "I suggest you recreate the script on the basis that it is corrupt or in case your hardware or other configuration has been changed in the meantime."

How do I recreate the script (I'm not sure what it is!)?

The only hardware change I have made was to plug in an iPod and download iTunes.

Thanks.

4. TheWeaz

TheWeaz Registered Member

The “script” file is what gets created when you set up a task.
    Foghorne is suggesting (forgive me if I’m wrong) that you delete the existing task and then recreate the task.

5. foghorne

foghorne Registered Member

Yes. Thanks TheWeaz. That is what I was suggesting.

F.

6. trydit

trydit Registered Member

Thanks to both for the responses. That's helpful.

I will recreate my task ...the weekly differential backup.

Creating it again won't have any adverse effect on my ability to restore my files etc? I think all I do with a "differential" back-up is to restore my original full back-up plus the latest differential back-up file?

Thanks again.

7. TheWeaz

“Creating it again won't have any adverse effect on my ability to restore my files etc?”
    No.