Invalid Line/Verb & Technet

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Yor36, Jun 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yor36

    Yor36 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi all,
    Got a problem with Microsoft's Technet Forums that is caused by Nod32.
    When I try to logon to the Technet forums I recive an Invalid Verb Error..

    http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en/winserverNIS/threads?prof=required
    Bad Request - Invalid Verb


    Or sometimes the Firewall coughs up an Invalid Line (Cookie)..

    Request denied by WatchGuard HTTP proxy.
    Reason: request-line invalid line='Cookie: msdn=L=1033;...etc., etc.,
    Method:
    Host: 65.55.11.254


    In testing this I tried on many Different machines both inside and outside the firewall. Finally I try a Brand New Machine, right out of the Box and was able to access Technet with No problems. Then I installed ESET Nod32 as I don't wanna surf with out some protection.

    Well I could no longer access Technet, got the Invalid error again.

    So back to my main WS and un-install Nod32. Wow! Now I get into Technet..
    Re-install Nod32 and No get into Technet.


    So problem is ESET NOD32...

    Question is How do I fix?
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Could you test it with v5 in case it's a problem of large cookies?
     
  3. Yor36

    Yor36 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Canada
    Is there a Version 5 of Nod32? I just checked their downloads and only see Version 4. Or do you mean something else?
    Am currently using Version 4.0.417.0 with an up to date database (sorry should have stated that in the first post).
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Version 5 is currently available as Release Candidat. For more information, please visit https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=301246.
    It would be best if you could test it and confirm that it solves the issue for you which should if it's actually a problem of large cookies.
     
  5. Yor36

    Yor36 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Canada
    OK Thanks, started the download and will give it a try..
     
  6. Yor36

    Yor36 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Canada
    Installed V5 on to a test machine and YES I can now access the Technet Forums.

    So something with their Cookie and nod 32 Version 4..

    I guess my question now is Version 5 ready for the world or is it still testing?
    Just wondering if I will run into other issues.
     
  7. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    There are still some more-less minor glitches in the RC but nothing like instability issues.
     
  8. Yor36

    Yor36 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Canada
    Thanks for the Info and Help.....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.