Invalid file size

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by kenlohwh, Aug 24, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kenlohwh

    kenlohwh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    I am encountering error-code 15 "Invalid file size" each time I tried to create an image of my drive. I've tried un-installing/re-installing TI 8.0 Trial, however to no avail. The machine is running WinME.

    By the way, I'm doing a full backup and I do not have any existing image files yet.

    Any suggestion to get rid of the problem would be very much appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2004
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello --

    Please contact Acronis Support directly at support@acronis.com or if you wish to keep it through this forum, I'll need an Acronis report in order to proeceed with the investigation.

    Could you please download Acronis Report utility available at http://www.acronis.com/files/support/AcronisReport.exe and run it, create a report and send it to me? This would provide me with information on the hard disk partition structure.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Kezmannetje

    Kezmannetje Guest

    Had the same problem when creating an Image
    from: drive1 - partition1 (C)
    to: drive2 - partition4 (J)

    Neither of the 2 partitions had any errors (like "invalid filesizes").

    Turned out it was one of the other partitions that had files with invalid filesizes.

    Solution: I did an error-check (MyComputer C-drive Properties Tools Error-checking ===> check all drives)

    (Indicating what partition failed in this regard would be a help - but on the other hand: checking your partitions for errors isn't too hard or a bad thing to do..)
     
  4. Kezmannetje

    Kezmannetje Guest

    Unfortunately the next day I had to repeat the process again:
    1 - (Incremental) Imagecopy failed due to "invalid filesize"
    2 - Errorcheck all drives (no errors found!)
    3 - (Incremental) Imagecopy worked

    Very odd.
     
  5. na222

    na222 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    have you had any further insight into this invalid file size problem?
    it's been around for a long time according to all the posts i've read.
    thanks,
    neil(i've got the same problem when i try an incremental backup)
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.