INternet no longer works

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by iwod, Jul 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iwod

    iwod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Posts:
    708
    After i installed NOD32 newest beta.......

    i am behind a router.......... any idea?
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,729
    Location:
    Texas
    I am behind a router using xp and it works. Do you have anymore info to offer?
     
  3. iwod

    iwod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Posts:
    708
    no, apart from my internet works after i uninstalled NOD32 beta, and when i reinstall it i ca no longer get the ip from my router.
     
  4. tazdevl

    tazdevl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    AZ, USA
    Have to say my connection has been a bit screwy with the beta. Using wifi in a couple locations (starbucks, home, office park). Keeps crapping out. Problem appeared with the beta. Goes away when I uninstall.
     
  5. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    Did you try the repair feature - what firewall are you using, which ports?
     
  6. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    when i install nod32 silently i have this problem where the internet doesnt work, this is caused by a currupt winsock

    to fix it, download the file "lspfix.exe" run it, & restart, works 4 me :)
    search the forum for the file

    regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.