INternet no longer works

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by iwod, Jul 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iwod

    iwod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Posts:
    708
    After i installed NOD32 newest beta.......

    i am behind a router.......... any idea?
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,396
    Location:
    Texas
    I am behind a router using xp and it works. Do you have anymore info to offer?
     
  3. iwod

    iwod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Posts:
    708
    no, apart from my internet works after i uninstalled NOD32 beta, and when i reinstall it i ca no longer get the ip from my router.
     
  4. tazdevl

    tazdevl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    AZ, USA
    Have to say my connection has been a bit screwy with the beta. Using wifi in a couple locations (starbucks, home, office park). Keeps crapping out. Problem appeared with the beta. Goes away when I uninstall.
     
  5. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    Did you try the repair feature - what firewall are you using, which ports?
     
  6. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    when i install nod32 silently i have this problem where the internet doesnt work, this is caused by a currupt winsock

    to fix it, download the file "lspfix.exe" run it, & restart, works 4 me :)
    search the forum for the file

    regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.