Internet Explorer Has Stopped Working

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by LenC, Jul 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LenC

    LenC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    CT, USA
    I have a new computer - still getting aclimated to it - running WIN 7 Home Premium and using IE9.

    IE9 works fine except when I leave the computer idle for several hours with IE9 open. When I return I frequently see this message in a popup box. I'll then get another message at bottom of the screen saying there was a problem with the webpage and IE9 had to reopen it.

    It's not a big deal - but I'm curious. Any ideas as to why this would happen?
     
  2. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    USA
    Not enough information for anyone to do anything but guess. Maybe if you go to your Administrative Tools (Control Panel) and open the Event Viewer and look at the Application log there might be some information, if it was logged. Is it left open to the same site when this happens? Maybe a Flash Player issue? Do you have any add-ons?
     
  3. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,278
    I get this kind of messages occasionally, usually in the same pages. I think they are related to Flash. Nothing to worry about, IE recovers itselt automatically.

    Edit: there is a new Flash version available, 11.3.300.265.
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. LenC

    LenC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Thanks everyone.

    I'll be following up on your suggestions - hopefully I'll stumble on the cause.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.