Internal Error 123 and no Boot

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by WilliamP, Jul 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I am having a problem. When I create a snapshot I get errors. It has had a pop up saying Internal Error 123. How can I determine what is causing the error? When I View log it just shows that there was errors. How do I dig deeper?
     
  2. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,267
    Location:
    England
    When you view the log have you clicked on the blue plus sign?

    Takes great patience to scroll and find the errors.

    Is this a first snapshot of a newly installed First Defence?
     
  3. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I have tried several snapshots.
     
  4. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Thank you for the help. I was clicking on the wrong thing. I have problems [DCF Backup write access denied],Replacing [Windows\system32\drivers\cmdmon.sys ]and Replacing Windows\system32\ drivers\inspect .sys. Both drivers are Comodo Firewall but I don't have a clue to DCF.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2007
  5. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I did some further searching and went into Comodo and told it to not protect itself. FDISR works like a champ now. I do love that program.:thumb: :D
     
  6. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,187
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    It's often an issue with any apps that have 'termination protection' enabled
    Typically security type apps.
    In a strange way it's nice to see that those utilities are doing their job, but creates irritation for snapshot creation and copy/update.

    Disable the tools giving a problem for new snap creation and copy/update then re enable protection while working in that or other snaps.

    Raxco support has been back on line recently: :) : set up a support ticket; they may be able to create a newer copy engine with the developers as these issues arise with various utilities.

    Similar issues with PG ( strong termination protection as we know)and CyberHawk.

    Btw: was there ever a version of Fdisr copy engine that did eventually work with PG??

    There was this older thread re PG
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/archive/index.php/t-141069.html
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.