installs

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by brihy1, Jul 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brihy1

    brihy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    196
    Location:
    usa
    i have a 32 bit vista home premium desktop that i just refomatted and installed vista and have an upgrade edition of windows 7 home premium that i installed.my problem is i have tried to install comodo internet security,avast internet security and panda internet security(not at same time of course)and with each one of them it hangs at installing the firewall.when it hangs there it disables my internet adapter(red x)and installer never finishes.also when i reboot all of my usb ports in device manager have a yellow exclamation on it and internet adapter still has red x.thinking it might be something with the upgrade to win 7 i restored from an image backup to the vista installation and they do the same thing?i can however install kaspersky internet security and nis?any clues.
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2011
  2. hossie

    hossie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    88
    Why do you need so many antivirus programs on your system ..
     
  3. subhrobhandari

    subhrobhandari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    708
    Does those programs install separate drivers for respective firewall? If I remember correctly, they does, and its probably due to that. Is there any component that probably blocking installation of the drivers? If you have an image/backup you might try to uninstall the current network adapter and upon reboot windows will automatically install the drivers for your network adapter. Also if your Windows firewall is active, try turning it off.
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    as you reverted to vista then win7 upgrade is not an issue. what security software do you have at present? use a removal tool for it (not just add/remove prog) and then try installing others
     
  5. brihy1

    brihy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    196
    Location:
    usa
    @cudni,i tried to install each one of the 3 suites on a new formatted pc.there was no security software on it.i think something is blocking it from installing the firewall driver(as subhrobhandari said) and so the whole suite get screwed up upon install.it all started when trying to install avast internet security on the pc(use my 3rd license) and this happened,so i tried comodo and same problem.i have avast on my other 2 now and like to use the same suite on all of my computers.

    @hossie,of course i dont,i only use one.i just tried those others to see if it was my system.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.