Installation sequence with Office 2010

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by berryracer, Dec 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Should I install NOD32 first or Office 2010 first?

    Does it even matter?

    I am afraid that if I installed NOD32 first, then the outlook scanning capabilities will be affected.

    What do you guys think?
     
  2. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    It should not matter, and it does not matter! I, at least, have successfully installed Office 2010 after I already had NOD32 installed on a x64 Windows 7 installation. Integration of NOD32 works as expected.
     
  3. CaJazzman

    CaJazzman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Calif.
    What version of Eset NOD32 is compatible with Office 2010? I'm also running Windows XP SP3, with Eset NOD32 4.2.40.0. Thank you in advance. o_O
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Go for the latest version 4.2.67
     
  5. Geosoft

    Geosoft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Posts:
    270
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Whenever I build new computers from scratch, I always install ESET first before we start installing applications such as Office 2010.
     
  6. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Hi Neighbor,

    Are you talking about Office 2010 x32 or Office 2010 x64?

    Kind regards,

    KOR!
     
  7. jimwillsher

    jimwillsher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Posts:
    668
    Doesn't really matter I don't think. I'm using Offixe 2010 x64 and ESET x64 with will integration.
     
  8. CaJazzman

    CaJazzman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Calif.
    I've upgraded to 4.2.67.10 Smart Security, just in case I need to install Office 21010. The reason we were going to install Office 2010 was so our home pc was exactly like my wife's at work, so she could use it if she brought work home. I appreciate all the reply's back. Thanks a bunch! :cool:
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I've had no problem either way! ;)

    TH
     
  10. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Thanks for your reply. I installed Office x64 when it first came out. I had to immediately uninstall it as I was facing lots of problems with it. I forgot about this until recently, I installed it again. I had to again remove it as soon as I installed it.

    One of the major problem that I faced was that Microsoft's own program called, Windows Mobile Device Center doesn't work with Office x64. It will not sync my data between Outlook x64 and my GSM (Mobile). Till today, they don't have a solution for this.

    Kind regards,

    KOR!

    P.S. Also, the AV of my Avast! Internet Security works with Office x64, but the spam filter and the mail shield doesn't work with Outlook x64.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.