Installation is interrupted before it can be installed

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by LENHUB, Jul 24, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LENHUB

    LENHUB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I get the following error message during the install of ATI Home 2009 downloaded from the website: The installation was interrupted before Acronis True Image Home could be installed. You need to restart the installer again.

    I have followed teh trouble shooting guidelines and created a msi log. Who do I send it to? I just purchased the productr from Newegg and wonder ehy I have to pay for suport right away.

    Any help here would be appreciated.
    I can upload the MSI log and a system log if necessary.

    Len
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Make sure your temporary folder is as empty as possible. The TI installer doesn't like this folder sometimes if it isn't empty. Also if your internet browser or email client are open this sometimes causes the installer to fail.

    If you are using XP:

    C:\Documents and Settings\your_log_on_name\Local Settings\Temp

    If Vista

    C:\users\your_log_on_name\Local Settings\Temp

    Clear out as much as Windows will allow.

    Then retry the install.
     
  3. LENHUB

    LENHUB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Thank you I'll try all those tomorrow and do a restart also. Will it load in safe mode?

    Len
     
  4. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    I'm not sure I haven't tried that.

    I'd just delete the folder contents in safe mode then reboot and try the install.
     
  5. LENHUB

    LENHUB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Thank you for the help. I deleted as much as I could from any temp directory, closed the sidebar programs, deleted any left over Acronis folders, rebooted, cleaned the registry and closed as many programs in the task bar as possible. I was then able to install true Image Home 2009 cleanly and am now running it. I didn't think it would take this much to get it to run but it is OK now.

    Thanks for the help again.

    Len Hubbard
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.