Install Package Problem

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by ffemtreed, Apr 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ffemtreed

    ffemtreed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    I downloaded the new 3.0.650 Antivirus and everytime I try to create a package using that MSI file I download it give me an error saying its not a valid package.

    I have had no problems in the past using older versions of the downloads. I even re downloaded the files using the links in the remote package creator instead of the website.

    I am using the most current RA server and Console (2.0.56).


    Anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?


    Thanks
    JIm

    PS -- I have tried both the X64 and X32 with the same error!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 10, 2008
  2. techie007

    techie007 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I had no problems making a 32-bit package for .650. Have you tried using a local path instead of the unc path shown in the picture you provided?
     
  3. ffemtreed

    ffemtreed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    I will try playing with the paths. This is exactly how I did all the other versions(using UNC).
     
  4. techie007

    techie007 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I just realized today that the package I made for 650 that worked, was not the Business Edition. I D/L'd the BE versiona nd now I cna't make a package either.

    I also can't run the Msi locally. It was about a 10MB d/l from their site. If I use the "Download from Web" button in the Package creator it sent me a 19MB package instead.

    That one works.... ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.