In which partition install Acronis Image ?

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by blacknight, Jul 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,433
    Location:
    Europe
    Read in Acronis Forum " As in the title: if I install TIA in a different partition from C:\, D or similar - my HD has currently 4 partitions - my full backups and my restores will be all the same safely and working ?": so I too wonder if anyone experienced to use Acronis installed in another partition and if it runs.
     
  2. The Shadow

    The Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Posts:
    814
    Location:
    USA
    Based on the many negative user comments and reports that I've read about Acronis True Image you might want to reconsider installing it all together!

    TS
     
  3. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,046
    Location:
    USA
    You may just want to use the Acronis CD and run your backup offline.
     
  4. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    I have always installed it in C: and never had a problem since 4 years of using True Image

    I install all my programs in C: anyway, I keep D: for software folder applications (installation files) and E: for docs, music, vids, etc,
     
  5. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    I just install it on c: drive. Done that for years with no problems.
     
  6. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi xxJackxx]
    I agree with you. The Recovery CD is the best way. [Acronis True Image Home [& Plus Pack]

    I started using Acronis back in August 2003 with v6.0, and still use it [Updated it ever year], still the easiest to use.

    It is very fast at both Imaging and Recovery, and it restore the correct alignment on recovery.

    Take Care
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  7. happyyarou666

    happyyarou666 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Posts:
    802
    i sure as hell would NOT recommend acronis used it since 2010 hadnt had a problem but its a bitch to remove from your os once its on there id avoid it like the pleague and all in all id deffinitely recommend going with terrabytes image for windows instead
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2012
  8. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,388
    Location:
    Lancashire
    yeah i install it in a VM then export the ISO of the recovery CD to my real system. this way it avoids any issues with uninstalling acronis
     
  9. happyyarou666

    happyyarou666 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Posts:
    802
    have i already mentioned older versions of acronis backups not being compatible with newer versions of acronis , yeah go and get a real trustworthy and rock-solid backup solution aka IFW
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.